Evil (Information) Scientist

What did I learn in school today? How to blog.

Internet killed the video star

Posted by Nathaniel on September 17, 2007

I stole this from fellow 1311er Ronald Gabor. I hope he doesn’t mind. It’s a wonderfully sardonic remake of the old Buggles tune, and with a moral. Ooooooo! Scaaaaary!

I especially enjoyed the skewering of virtual reality games, being a recovered Second Life addict. Reality is so much better.

4 Responses to “Internet killed the video star”

  1. Maureen said

    Hi Nathaniel:
    I’m not up to your or Ron’s level yet, but I did implement some of the ideas/tips you so kindly shared with me the other day. Have a look.

  2. Maureen said

    It is no quibble Nathaniel. I appreciate that type of feedback.
    Thank you!

  3. JoeE said

    Hey Nathaniel, great posting. Great to see that even in illustrating the message that we are moving from video to internet we use the music of the pre-net age. Looking forward to more postings. Joe

  4. Nathaniel said

    Thanks, Joe! Barbie ate my dingo!

Leave a Reply

 
